If you feel that the curation experience of your World has ended, you can delete the world to remove it from the Foundation Marketplace. The reserve auction prices of the NFTs within the world remain unchanged when a world is deleted.

01_Delete_world.jpg

To delete a world, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the world page and click •••, then click “Delete”.
  2. Confirm the deletion on the next page.
  3. Sign the transaction in your wallet and pay the required gas fees to complete the transaction to delete the world. Gas fees are the cost of interacting with the Ethereum blockchain. Gas fees are not set or collected by Foundation.

Any NFTs that were still listed in your world at the time of deletion will remain the same. A reserve price that was set within your world will remain listed with that reserve price. If there were any NFTs in live auctions at the time of deletion, the auctions would continue but the curator fee would no longer apply to the final sale.

If you encounter any issues deleting your world, please reach out to us and we'll be happy to help.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Articles in this section